Guess what?  I found a model. …got a photo shoot tomorrow morning.  I’m a little nervous; only because I’m the one taking the pictures.  I’ve steam ironed each piece and got it ready to go.  I’ve got my cameras and backdrop equipment ready, too.  I’m going to rent 2 soft boxes and a 35 mm lense.  The photographer at our 2nd shoot had light boxes and what they did for the light was truly amazing.  My husband said the lense will just help me shoot faster.  We’ve got 8 pieces but I want to modify one of them.  I pray that my mother-in-law will help me.  If she can’t, I’ll have to get at that sewing machine, again, and I am not looking forward to that.

Hmm…what else is going on?  My son was in the school play so last week, my littlest ones and me were at the school everyday until 9:45pm.  They did three shows and the last one was Saturday evening.  We stayed to help clean-up and got home a little after 12 am.  We had a great time and met a lot of parents but I’m so glad that’s over.   The kids and I got to work the concession stand, for the 1st time ever, on Saturday and we enjoyed it very much.  My 16 yr. old, who attends the school, really came alive for the play!  I feel like he created friendships and bonded with some of the other students, which was great.  It was so good to see him having such a good time with the other kids his age.

In homeschool, our timeline of U.S history is coming along lovely and, to my surprise, they like doing it!  I mean, I thought they’d like it initially but then their enthusiasm would wane, but it hasn’t!

Did I tell you that, for the umpteenth time, I’m trying to start a co op?  Well, I had my mind set towards sending my littlest two to school next year.  When I reflected, however, on my reason for wanting to do this , I decided, to assuage any guilt on my part, to try to start a co op one last time.  I prayed:

“Heavenly Father, I would like to send the bunnies to school because my girl is so social and I think she’d love it and …I could focus more on the clothing line😬However, I will try again to start a co op.  If You want me to continue homeschooling, send families to me who want to be a part of my co op.  If not, I will take it to mean that You are ok with them going to school and proceed as planned.”

I prayed in tongues about it and then I got an idea: “Email the churches in the area and ask if there are any homeschool moms in their congregation who’d be interested in planning a co op for next year.”

I emailed one church.  A lady got back to me.  She said she was in this social media group and that I should join and share my plan because “not only do we need one in our area, but so many families want one.”  I did that.  The group leader posted the announcement and 14 families contacted me.  I had a meeting last Wednesday.  We have a retired math teacher who taught math in public schools for 10 years, loves Algebra and wants to teach math for our co op.  We have a Phys. Ed. Teacher, Art teacher, Language Arts, Spanish and someone to man the nursery.  I am waiting to hear back from 2 moms about possible meeting places.  I scratched writing to the other churches about interested families because these moms assure me (and because of the response I’m getting, I have no doubt) of families in the area who are ready to jump right into a co op.  Very exciting. So…that’s what’s been going on with me.  Thanks for listening.  I will post pictures and possibly a video of the photo shoot.  Thanks for coming along for the journey.  Please comment and click “Follow”😄

Leave a Reply

